top of page

I feel sad...

Dialogue between a suicide bomber and his creator when he arrived at the gates of paradise.

"Welcome my son ! What have you done with your life, the most precious gift I gave you?"

"Lord , your gift was used to destroy infidels, nonsubmissive people."

"Did you destroy My greatest gift to you and others? How many others?"

"129, my Lord!", said proudly.

"129 of the most perfect creatures I have ever created? Creatures with the potential of angels", said God sadly.

"Imperfect creatures, full of sins. They all did not even know how to worship You. Many do not believe in Your existence. "You seem proud of your did."

"I am happy to be at your service. I modestly think I deserve the houris!"

"You modestly thought that your believes were better than other people's believes and claims for your prize at paradise. I see...". God showed not any sign of desapproval. He was just said.

At that moment , St. Peter interrupts the conversation and tells the Creator about the arrival of some people, the blast victims.

The Magnanimous receives them all with a big smile and open arms and asks:

"Children , what did you do with my most precious gift, life itself?"

Some manifested sadness and others revolt. Many still did not know what had happened.

"I was studying to be a physician...", said the first one trying to understand why he was not on that street of Paris, where he would meet his future wife.

"And why would that be good?"

"I wanted to save lifes, cure diseases. Appease pains."

"A noble purpose. Come with me and I'll teach how to make more."

Other perked up and confessed:

"I did nothing . And was a beggar living on the charity of others. Forgive me , Lord!"

"Forgive you because you've awakened the sense of generosity among your peers? There's non to forgive, because there's no sin. Come and live here with me."

"What about me, my Lord? I Dealt drugs and lived on the misery of others! There should be no forgiveness for someone as cruel as me!", shout a desperate man at the back of the crowd, weeping with regret."

"Major sins, no doubt, but you have repented and I feel in your heart the desire to undo the damage you have caused. You will have the opportunity to redeem yourself with Me."

"Lord , I did not accomplish my mission. I always wanted to be a mother but I could never conceive any baby. But I felt this was to be my divine task. So, I adopted a child among refugees from Syria. I was passing on that street because I wanted to buy some diapers to the baby. All I wished was to see her grow in her faith even though I have other faith. Was that wrong, Sir? All I wanted was to see her grow.", cried the lady.

"Of course not, my child. You were ready to sacrifice your belief and honor another religion, on behalf of someone else's happiness. Your attitude makes me happy. Stay here and watch your daughter grow up happy."

"Lord, I never believed in You. I am not worthy of paradise..."

"Thou are."

"I was very rich, but never cared about love, never thought about other people and I have great regrets in my past. I have no friends, only business partners. How can I be worthy?"

"I see not in you great evil. I even see a smal kindness shine in our heart. You are weak and afraid. Feared poverty, loneliness and unhappiness. You have striven with commitment to achieve all your objectives, but did not know the way. You have created companies that gave many people the opportunity to work and achieve dreams. The jobs that you generated, made possible to the families to pursue happiness. You are worthy."

One by one, all rendered account to God and they all went into paradise. The last person was a child.

"And you child, what have you done with My gift?"

"I'm sorry ... I did nothing. There was no time."

"Of course you have. You caused happiness to your parents at your birth and gave them a purpose of life. They would live for thee, until thee become a grown man, whereupon you would take care of your parents."

"I lived alone with my mother. My father had died some time ago, leaving us to our own. My mother and I lived from small jobs. I was sick, but we had no money to pay doctors and buy medicines. I have given much labor and sorrow to my mother."

"And what do you wish the most, child?

"I want my mother to be happy and I want to see my father again."

"From now on your mother will be happy. She will see you every day in her dreams and be comforted in My infinite goodness. As for your father, dear, he was sad because he could not find a job in the new city to where you moved. He loved you ardently, but despaired and stopped believing in Me and started to believed in other people. He died and is now with Me."

God lift His robe revealing the bomber behind him. The child without containing his smile, runs to hug his father. He returns in tears. God then asked the young boy to enter paradise and so he did, looking back, while his father stayed away, standing by the Generous. God continued the dialogue where it had been interrupted:

"You came to me, full of pride, requiring 72 houris, magical creatures, obedient young virgins, lacking the ability to choose what to do with their bodies, leaving your young wife and child at random, on earth, at the mercy of others human beings, imperfect creatures, full of sins, that does not even know how to worship Me. Many do not believe in My existence." God continues, while the crestfallen man weeps silently. "My son, men's happiness is to live with other men, without any difference, whether by race, color, religion or intelligence. There is no perfect man on earth. Perfection is achieved only through the Truth that can only be understood here with me. You believed you were different, better than others, just because you think you know a shortcut to Me. There is no shortcut, and to achieve Me, just come together with your kind to Me. Give hands to other people and you will be in paradise."

"But, Sir, that was not what was written."

"It was written. You read not in the right form. You should have done it with love and open heart. Terrified in your earthly life and credited to other your mischief, without having with Me before committing your dids."

"I prayed, Lord. I prayed a lot before doing it, but you did not answer me. Did not you hear me?"

"Yes, I heard, despite your talk full hatred and grudge against Me. I replied with direct love into your heart and I called on behalf of you, of your wife, of your son, but your heart was filled with rage and My love did not find place in it."

"Lord, forgive me! I did not know..." he falls on his knees to the Father and cries.

"How can You forgive me?"

"I've forgiven you. I know your faults, weaknesses and ignorance. You were only human, one creature full of sins like everyone else. There is no damage that you may cause that I may not cure but, to enter heaven, it is necessary that all who are already in there forgive you too, because I do not want them, still learning what love is, become disturbed when you pass that door."

"They will never forgive me!"

"Go and be patient. Wait."

God turns away and goes to heaven to have with His children. The man waited. He cried all the time on his knees. His body burned as if he were in his own hell, but he was not. His heart was in pain for the mistakes he had committed. A thousand years seemed to pass before the first of his victims came to forgive him. One by one came. Between each, an eternity seemed to pass and his body burned in increasingly excruciating pain. Eventually, all of his victims appeared to forgive and grant him paradise. Then a little boy came. It was his little boy, holding hands with his mother who was already with him. The mother ran to her husband, kissing him in a desperate joy and asked him:

"How can you forgive me?"

"Forgive you why, my love?"

"Because I let our son get sick and die. Because I commited carnal sins with men to survive. I had to steal, to cheat and ended up imprisoned among the most sinful women I ever met. I am not anymore pure for you. Sorry my love."

"Do not apologize. You're already forgiven! I am the one to blame for everything. If you sinned, it was for my mistakes. I'm the one who should apologize."

"Why my love? God explained me you suffering and did not let any residue of hate against you in me. You are forgiven for all your wrongs."

God then appeared and said:

"Now you can enter paradise."

"Thank you, Sir. I suffered like never in my life and I do not know for how long. I must have deserved. Why all took so long to forgive me? Does forgiveness is so difficult or was my sin so great that they could not forgive me?"

"Their forgiveness came soon after you understood your mistake, but here in heaven time is not equal to time in earth. Your time respected your repentance process. It was you who suffered making time stand still."

"So was I all the time?"

"Yes, it was you. You suffered as you have not forgiven you. When you did it, so others could do it. The only thing missing was your forgiveness.

"And what about hell? Am I not going to it?"

"Hell is the lack of forgiveness and love. Now that you have delivered it, you can enter into my house."


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nenhum tag.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page